A break-up story

I’ve been feeling the pangs of the breakup. And like all breakups, this one hasn’t been kind. I caught myself lost in a cycle of an emotional rollercoaster. Worse, I’ve been emitting the negative energy I’ve been feeling to others and it has also been reflecting on the kind of work I put out.

I don’t like it – but like with any of my break up stories, I have no other choice. I have to stick to my decision, to what I think is right. I’m keeping this promise to myself.

It has been fifteen days since I broke up with you, Coke. I’m glad I did.

One thought on “A break-up story

  1. Pingback: Sugar free | Mischief and Mayhem

Leave a Reply

