Slow it down, February

A high school batch mate posted that she’ll be turning 27 in a couple of months and if there was only a way to stop time, she would. I would be turning 27 in a matter of days and I too had this particular desire of slowing things down. I am a twenties girl – I like it now more than back in high school or college. I love my independence and having the free will on what to do, where to go and where to spend my money (aside from rent!).

I know I couldn’t buy time nor could I slow it down – but in an effort to do so, I ended up making a playlist over the weekend with a couple of slow songs. This is quite funny for someone like me whose list of even the saddest songs sound happy. (Think Waking Up on the Wrong Side of the Bed by the Fatal Posporos.)

Twenty seven slow songs. Listening to it on the way to work this morning made me want to go back to bed. Silly idea, I know.

I want to take a backseat this February. I want to savor every day and enjoy it. I definitely should.

Leave a Reply

