A most surprising 2011 (4 of 4)

The year 2011 was all about reconnecting with old friends, appreciating what I have in life and being surprised by the amazing returns I was getting just by living life. To put it simply: in 2011, I got lucky.

It was all about welcoming unexpected turns, chance encounters and meaningful reunions. This year, I got to reconnect with old loves – whether people, places or even events.

After months or even years of not seeing them, I got to reunite with my high school barkada. I made time to catch up with my other friends, revisit UP, rediscover my love for Mindanao and once again watch Mraz live in Manila.

What made 2011 a most wonderful surprise is that I didn’t need to look far. Everything was laid out in front of me. I simply had to reach out and reach out, I did. Of course, I met a lot of new friends and made a lot of new experiences too – which made the year all the more interesting.

As the minutes leading to 2012 dwindle down, I couldn’t help but wonder what’s in store for me this coming new year. I’m crossing my fingers that it’s going to be another great year and I hope you’ll have one too.

Happy New Year!

2 thoughts on “A most surprising 2011 (4 of 4)

Leave a Reply

