Mrazmerized

I can’t remember when or how I first fell in love with Mraz. What I do remember is that kind of feeling I am left with when I hear his songs. ❤ Sleeping to Dream was a favorite – along with all the b-side tracks and acoustic renditions he did when I was in college.

I’ve been lucky to have seen him a number of times – at Aliw Theatre the first time he came here, at the Rockwell Tent, and even at the Beacon Theatre in NYC. I remember telling my ex-boyfriend, who was a hardcore rakista, that it was a ritual for me to go. He laughed and told me he would never go with me to a Mraz concert. I knew he was serious about it. Thank God, Mraz didn’t come when we were together. 😛

What I love about Mraz is that every concert means a lot to him. He’s a true blue performer who knows how to perfectly play his part and work the crowd effortlessly. Can’t wait to see him in Araneta! 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

