Sick

1.6.11

Prevention is better than cure is one proven adage I often forget. I often find myself sick of the common cold, the runny nose, the fever… Ahh, if only I could have taken steps to prevent the situation I’m in.

I forget to drink vitamins, I choose ice-cold beverages instead of water, I stay up late…

And then the virus hits me – harder than I expect – and that’s the only time I would remember how important it is to drink vitamins, sacrifice a little and sleep earlier than usual to make sure I don’t end up like this – sick!

Leave a Reply

