Where to?

I have WordPress, Gmail, Twitter, LJ, Pinterest and Tumblr open in tabs all at the same time. It makes me wonder where should I waste my time on? I miss the community in LJ where I used to share detailed accounts of my day. Twitter is like my news source, in exchange for reading smelly broadsheets (bad habit, I know). Obviously, I’m trying to discipline myself through WordPress where I try to just simply write.

The Internet has been a nice getaway from all the corporate writing I do daily. My friend laughs at me for writing during my free time, but writing freely gives me a sense of relief and a different kind of freedom I miss when doing client-based writing. Plus it removes all the clutter in my head – that alone is truly priceless.

4 thoughts on “Where to?

  1. “Obviously, I’m trying to discipline myself through WordPress where I try to just simply write.”

    Same here! I stopped using Facebook and Twitter. I just think I am using so much of my time on those sites without being productive.

    I’m Jenn, by the way. Just came across your blog.

  2. Hi Jenn, thanks for dropping a note! 🙂 I’ve been thinking of cutting FB/Twitter time but I never get to convince myself to do it. I need to convince myself more. LOL.

Leave a Reply

