A most productive weekend

-one that didn’t involve any bit of work! Yes, my long weekend was very much relaxing and productive – both at the same time.

Staying away from corporate Makati as much as possible

Friday:
Woke up way too early so I opted to go for a nice swim. Had breakfast with the boyfriend before he went to dreamland. After lunch I met up with one of my best friends whom I haven’t seen for the longest time. Capped the day with dinner at Kitchen, plus dessert at Coffee Bean where another one of my closest friends joined in.

That day, I ended up with 2 new books: Murakami’s When I Talk About Running… and Pratchett’s Making Money – hardbound on sale!

Saturday:
Watched Bullets over Broadway with the boyfriend, then off to Pepper Lunch. Spent most of the day reading Murakami.

Sunday:
Quiapo Day! It was my first time to go to Quiapo – can you believe that? It was hot out there but the trip was worth it. Ended up buying a second-hand TV for the condo. LOL. I also passed by the church which I actually liked despite the overwhelming crowd and yes, the heat. Back in Makati, had a simple dinner at Pizza Hut Bistro. Afterwards, I went grocery shopping for an effort to stock the ref with healthy food (for cooking!) and do away with, or atleast minimize eating fastfood.

Leave a Reply

