Attempting a Coke halt

I’ve been trying – but to no avail. I remember being able to stop for a couple of weeks back in college. It was during the time I learned from no less than the guy I was stalking that he gave up soft drinks some time ago in exchange for a healthy lifestyle. Right after our chit-chat, Coke started to taste like bathroom cleanser to me, and so I stopped. Haha, isn’t that silly?

I couldn’t remember how long I was able to stop drinking Coke. I was doing fine with water and iced tea until one truly tiring day, the heat got to me and all I wanted was that first gulp of Coke right after you open the bottle. It was that easy.

Hello, my name is Quel. I’m a Coke addict.

Leave a Reply

