Really got a hold on me

I first came across She & Him through my favorite blogger. At that time, particular lines from  “You Really Got a Hold On Me” just did the trick. I was going through a phase and the Beatles cover hit a spot. We all know there’s something about Zooey’s voice and the music she makes with M. Ward that sound so close to home.

And now this. I couldn’t pin down one favorite because every song makes me put on a silly smile. I’m not so much of a fan, there are just days when they sound so perfect. Although, yes – I have to admit that since I first heard the album, I couldn’t stop listening to it. Thanks for the link, Francis.

One thought on “Really got a hold on me

Leave a Reply

