Chronicling my turning 25

(Badly put, I know – but it’s so annoyingly funny that I just have to keep it.)

I’m itching to start February. I can’t believe I’m this excited. It makes me feel like it’s going to be Christmas eve tonight. Like I’m bound to open presents. How I wish that’ll be true.

Turning 25 scares the hell out of me. Being a quarter century old is like a mark. I don’t know – it just bothers me that I’m turning this old. Yes, I’m in a panicky state of mind. Thankfully, my astrologer doubles as a psychiatrist. I’m loving his calls:

“Close down irrelevant additional ‘applications’ in your mind this week. Give all your processing power to one truly vital task. And listen to what your heart says, even if it doesn’t seem very logical.”

“Be alert but please don’t panic. Things are now pretty much exactly as they need to be.”


Oh, but since I’m “chronicling” things – I might as well put the entire February forecast:
Your February Forecast: Imagine you are walking along a safe but narrow path. It is as if you are on the side of a mountain, conscious the whole time, of a steep drop to one side and a high rock face to the other. Provided you stick determinedly to your route, you are in absolutely no danger. The scary factor is a fear of what may happen if you inadvertently slip. That’s the anxiety that we find you wrestling with this month. To some extent though, this awareness of a possible “big problem” is a great asset. It is motivating you to concentrate and to remain alert. Be alert but please don’t panic. Things are now pretty much exactly as they need to be.

Leave a Reply

