The reason I love Banksy

Last February 6, 2005 (surely a long time ago), I started a Flickr group for Banksy and his graffiti art. Being from the Philippines, I have no access to his art except for through his website and by searching for ‘Banksy’ in Flickr every once in a while. So when I got intrigued by his riots and whatnots, I wanted to catch a glimpse of them and found searching tiring, especially when there were too many results! Creating a Flickr group was the practical thing to do.  =)

Hence, THIS. We were one of the first groups tagged by the Flickr team under “Interestingness”, and now we’ve grown to almost 15,000 members. I feel bad for not being all too active like before. I barely manage to monitor the new stuff. But I’m glad that the group is still there, the members are active and the moderators even more so.

It’s a silly wish but I hope we make it to 15,000 members by February 6 – just a way to thank Banksy for his art and remind him that we are here, appreciating all the witty, silly, weird commentaries he is doing through his art.

Agency Job (Gleaners)

Banksy

Painterat

Leave a Reply

