Little girls are amazing

I’ve always, always wanted to have a little girl and get a chance to call someone my own Alexandra, Alexandria/Sophia, Sophie/Athena/Simone/Sinang. A little girl to cry her lungs out in the middle of the night, or tug my hair and my heart, and make me proud whenever she sings her little girl lullabies (she better have a nice voice or else…), and tell me out-of-this-world stories she’d weave on her lazy afternoons, and be a brat all day when we’re out and about, and be a brat all night when I’m already too tired and I just want to hit the bed, and scream at my ears, and cry on my arms and just be a baby.

Little girls are amazing.

Leave a Reply

